is red gadget's effect still activated when my opponent plays trap hole?

Nangon

New member
Joined
Jul 15, 2009
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
1
yes it does, because trap hole is activated in a chain. If trap hole's effect says that it negated a monster's effect, then it would not work. Hope i Helped.
 
my friend keeps on trying to do this to me so i want to know
 
Well... since trap hole says nothing about negating effects, then I would say the effect of red gadget would still activate since it was summoned in order to be sommened.
 
Trap hole's effect:
Activate only when your opponent Normal Summons or Flip Summons a monster with 1000 or more ATK. Destroy that monster.


The card doesn't say anything about negating a summoned monster. So, the effect of Red Gadget still works.

(Note: Only cards like SOLEMN JUDGEMENT can negate it.
 
Back
Top